The Applicant Tracking System and needs to be continuously reviewed and updated
to ensure that the profiles stay relevant and current. Features which are available
on this page are -
1. Loading candidate data for the desired period
2. Searching the database
3. Creating and using tags
4. Sorting / Filtering / Hiding / Recalling records
5. Deleting records
6. Reviewing candidate status
There are two different database
- Candidate Database - this is the first tab on the page where
records of all candidates are visible, all candidates are assigned a unique candidate
ID which starts with C
- Received Profiles - in this tab all the profiles which are
received from multiple sources are stored. On this page these profiles are visible
on the second tab. All profiles received by the system are allocated a referral
ID which starts with R
Details of features given in EazeWork Recruitment module to manage the databases are given below.
Tags can be created and mapped to candidate profiles. To create new tags click on Add Tags option in the Quick Access menu.
Through this popup you can add new tags or delete a tag if it is not in use. If a tag is in use then only Recruitment Manager can edit and change the tag name. In use tags cannot be deleted by anyone.
Hiding records : If you want to hide some records you can do so by clicking on Hide action button. Candidates who are mapped against a job opening cannot be hidden. If a candidate has been "Transferred to HR" or has "Joined" or has "Did Not Joined" or has status of "Letter Emailed" you can directly hide these records. If a candidate is not a part of any opening you will need to first deactivate the record so that the status is "Inactive" and then you can hide the record.
You can hide records in bulk using the Hide option on top of the table. Hiding records helps by speeding up the loading of the page. You can recall hidden records using "Recall Hidden Profiles" button.
To delete records you can
1. Click on Delete button on the record as shown below. If the record is without
a job interaction history you will be able to to delete it. If the record has
been shortlisted for an opening and there has been information updated against
it then you will get a message as shown below.
2. Select multiple records and click on Delete button on the top left of the table as shown below.
Once a candidate / applicant record is deleted you can see only some basic details, refer Deleted Candidate Report for more details.
Rejection statuses are not shown on the table and if a candidate is active on multiple job openings the latest status across the openings is shown.
Last Updated On column shows the date on which the candidate profile record was last updated.
