Reviewing and closing helpdesk ticket through mobile app

Reviewing and closing helpdesk ticket through mobile app

Tickets are assigned to Ticket Owners, who can close or redirect them through the mobile app. Steps to be followed are -

1. Tap on Work Area icon in the bottom app bar. You will see the pending tickets (if any) on the Approval tab.


There are 6 open tickets pending for processing as shown in the image above.

2. Tap on the ticket card, you will be navigated to the next screen where you will see details of each ticket.


3. You can do the following activities on the page -
- Review the open ticket by tapping on Edit button
- Filter the records by tapping on the filter icon shown below

4. While working on an open ticket you can
- Change the Priority and Category
- Close a ticket by inputting the appropriate remarks and attach any supporting if required

5. If the ticket does not belong to you, you can Redirect it. As shown below, if you change the category of the ticket the button in the bottom will change to Redirect and on submission it will be sent to the Ticket Owner for that category.