Closing a training

Closing a training

Menu Path : Training > Dashboard
Accessible to: Training Manager

Once the last date of training is over Training Manager can close the training using "Close" button which is available on the training record (see the record for TRN009 below).


Steps to be done before closing the training are -
1. Edit the training record from Manage Enrollments table and review the names of employees who are in the Confirmed list
2. If any employee has not attended or partially attended a training he can be marked Absent using the "Absent" button
3. If the employee has informed in advance and request a removal from training after confirmation then use the "Reject" button

Next step after closing the training is taking feedback - refer article for more details. Training feedback form can be customized in setup but please note - the form which is in the system when training is being closed will be used for feedback.

When the training is closed, all employee records of training will be removed from Manage Trainings page. However the records will not be removed from My Profile page and will have to be hidden manually by the employee.